Kamis, 19 Agustus 2010

Bali Island is part of the Lesser Sunda Islands along the 153 km and width of 112 km around 3.2 km from the island of Java. Astronomically, Bali is located at 8 ° 25'23 "south latitude and 115 ° 14'55" east longitude which makes it a tropical climate like the rest of Indonesia.

The highest point is Mount Agung in Bali as high as 3148 m. The volcano last erupted in March 1963. Mount Batur is also one of the mountain in Bali. Around 30,000 years ago, Mount Batur erupted and produced a tremendous disaster on earth. Unlike in the north, the southern part of Bali is by flowing lowland rivers.
Based on the relief and topography, in the middle of the island of Bali lies the mountains that extend from west to east and between these mountains there are clusters of the volcano Gunung Batur and Gunung Agung volcano and no mountain is Mount Merbuk, Gunung Patas, and Gunung Seraya. The existence of these mountains cause by Geographic Area Bali is divided into 2 (two) are not the same part of Northern Bali with a narrow lowland and less slope, and lowland South Bali with a wide and sloping. Bali slope consists of flat land (0-2%) of 122 652 ha of land, undulating (2-15%) of 118 339 ha of land, steep (15-40%) of 190 486 ha, and land is very steep (> 40% ) covering 132 189 ha. Province of Bali has 4 (four) lakes are located in mountainous areas are: Lake Beratan, Buyan, Tamblingan and Lake Batur.
The capital of Bali is Denpasar. Other important places as the center of Ubud art is located in Gianyar regency, while Kuta, Sanur, Seminyak, Jimbaran and Nusa Dua is a place that became a tourist destination, both tourist beaches and resorts.
The total area of Bali Province is 0.29% 5636.66 km2 or area of the Republic of Indonesia. Bali Province is administratively divided into nine districts, 55 districts and 701 villages.

Bali provincial boundaries
north : laut bali
Southern :indonesia Ocean
west :province of east Java
East :Province of Nusa Tenggara barat

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar